2020 Grand National Championships

This event has been cancelled because of the COVID-19 pandemic.
The 2020 Grand National Championships were previously scheduled for Nov. 12–14 at Lucas Oil Stadium, but have been cancelled because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Although the final line up was not released, an impressive contingent of groups had already announced their plans to attend.

In 2019, Vandegrift ended Carmel's streak of national victories in their first trip to Grand Nationals. While Vandegrift won't be returning to nationals in 2020, Team Texas will be thoroughly represented by reigning 2019 San Antonio champion Ronald Reagan, 2018 state champion Vista Ridge, and a few other finalist-caliber groups.

Several other past finalists, who either regularly attend every other year or took a year off for a major parade, were planning to return to nationals this fall. Blue Springs, Broken Arrow, Dobyns-Bennett, Jenks, O'Fallon Township, Tarpon Springs, and Wando were all finalists in 2018 but did not attend last year.

No comments:

Post a Comment