2017 Youth in Music Championships

(View full recap here)

1. (93.70) Rosemount H.S., MN
2. (91.80) Eden Prairie H.S., MN
3. (91.40) Lincoln H.S., SD
4. (84.50) Eastview H.S., MN
5. (83.55) Marshall H.S., MN
6. (80.20) Irondale H.S., MN
7. (77.75) Rochester-Lourdes H.S., MN
8. (77.50) Roosevelt H.S., SD
9. (77.45) Brookings H.S., SD
10. (72.50) Hastings H.S., MN

Returning 2016 Finalists (9)
1. Rosemount H.S., MN
2. Eden Prairie H.S., MN
3. Marshall H.S., MN
4. Eastview H.S., MN
5. Irondale H.S., MN
6. Minnetonka H.S., MN
8. Brookings H.S., SD
9. Roosevelt H.S., SD
10. Anoka H.S., MN

Previous Champions
2016: Rosemount H.S., MN
2015: Eden Prairie H.S., MN
2014: Rosemount H.S., MN
2013: Rosemount H.S., MN
2012: Rosemount H.S., MN
2011: Rosemount H.S., MN

States Represented (3)
Minnesota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

The 2017 Youth in Music Championships will be held Oct. 14 at U.S. Bank Stadium. In 2016, Rosemount reclaimed the title after losing it to Eden Prairie in 2015.

Also known as the Minnesota State Championships, the Youth in Music Championships are usually one of our first looks at many Minnesota bands, including Rosemount and Eden Prairie. Both will be competing at the Indianapolis Super Regional a week later.

Adjudication Panel
Music: Ward Miller and Jane Sconser.
Percussion: Brett Kuhn.
Visual: Ron Hardin, Todd James, and Michael Turner.

1 comment:

  1. Nice blog and absolutely outstanding. You can do something much better but i still say this perfect.Keep trying for the best. Copyright Free Music