2017 Newark Regional

Prelims Schedule
8:00 Methacton H.S., PA
8:15 Urbana H.S., MD
8:30 Pendleton H.S., SC
8:45 Abington H.S., PA
9:00 Plainfield H.S., CT
9:15 Danbury H.S., CT
9:30 Westfield H.S., NJ

9:45 Break

10:00 Old Bridge H.S., NJ
10:15 Spring-Ford H.S., PA
10:30 Williamstown H.S., NJ
10:45 Scotch Plains Fanwood H.S., NJ
11:00 Thomas Jefferson H.S., VA
11:15 Edison H.S., NJ
11:30 Allatoona H.S., GA
11:45 Bayard Rustin H.S., PA

12:00 Lunch

12:45 James Madison H.S.,VA
1:00 Norwin H.S., PA
1:15 Battlefield H.S., VA
1:30 Green Hope H.S., NC
1:45 North Penn H.S., PA
2:00 Mechanicsburg Area H.S., PA
2:15 Hempfield H.S., PA
2:30 Bridgewater-Raritan H.S., NJ

2:45 Break

3:15 Brentwood H.S., NY
3:30 Susquehannock H.S., PA
3:45 West Genesee H.S., NY
4:00 Corinth Holders H.S., NC
4:15 Fairfax H.S., VA
4:30 Trumbull H.S., CT

5:00 Prelims Awards Ceremony

Finals Schedule
7:30 First finalist band
7:45 Second finalist band
8:00 Third finalist band
8:15 Fourth finalist band
8:30 Fifth finalist band
8:45 Sixth finalist band
9:00 Seventh finalist band
9:15 Eighth finalist band
9:30 Ninth finalist band
9:45 Tenth finalist band

10:15 Finals Awards Ceremony

Returning 2016 Finalists (4)
1. Trumbull H.S., CT
3. James Madison H.S.,VA
6. Bridgewater-Raritan H.S., NJ
8. Spring-Ford H.S., PA

Previous Champions
2016: Trumbull H.S., CT
2015: Joe E. Newsome H.S., FL
2014: Norwin H.S., PA
2013: Lassiter H.S., GA
2012: Norwin H.S., PA
2011: Kiski Area H.S., PA

States Represented (9)
Connecticut, Georgia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, and Virginia.

The 2017 Newark, Delaware, Regional will be held Oct. 7 at University of Delaware. In 2016, Trumbull was named regional champion, beating frequent regional champion Kiski Area.

Adjudication Panel
Music: Ed Argenziano, Albert Lo, and Jeremy Spicer.
Visual: JR Carlisle and John Howell.
Unknown: Daniel Cuevas and Tim Hundall.
Chief: John Turner.

No comments:

Post a Comment