2019 Flagstaff Regional

Prelims Schedule
09:30 Mountain View H.S., AZ
09:45 Arcadia H.S., AZ
10:00 Raymond S. Kellis H.S., AZ
10:15 Basha H.S., AZ
10:30 Sandra Day O’Connor H.S., AZ
10:45 Pinecrest Academy (Cadence), NV
11:00 Ironwood Ridge H.S., AZ
11:15 Hamilton H.S., AZ

11:30 Lunch

12:30 La Cueva H.S., NM
12:45 Covina H.S., CA
01:00 Coweta H.S., OK
01:15 Foothill H.S., NV
01:30 Rancho H.S., NV
01:45 Queen Creek H.S., AZ
02:00 Desert Vista H.S., AZ
02:15 Mesquite H.S., AZ

02:30 Break

03:00 Sierra Vista H.S., NV
03:15 Mountain Ridge H.S., AZ
03:30 Williams Field H.S., AZ
03:45 Mountain Pointe H.S., AZ
04:00 Rampart H.S., CO
04:15 Corona del Sol H.S., AZ

04:45 Prelims Awards Ceremony

Finals Schedule
07:45 First finalist band
08:00 Second finalist band
08:15 Third finalist band
08:30 Fourth finalist band
08:45 Fifth finalist band
09:00 Sixth finalist band
09:15 Seventh finalist band
09:30 Eighth finalist band
09:45 Ninth finalist band
10:00 Tenth finalist band

10:30 Finals Awards Ceremony

States Represented (6)
Arizona, California, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, and Oklahoma.

The 2019 Flagstaff Regional will be held Sept. 28 at Walkup Skydome on the campus of Northern Arizona University. The last Flagstaff Regional was held in 2007.

Quick Thoughts
After a 12-year absence, it's exciting to see such a great line up in Arizona, including all three division I medalists at the 2018 Arizona State Championships. Desert Vista, Corona Del Sol, Mountain Ridge will be leading the pack of Arizona bands defending the regional title from an out of state band like Foothill.

Since many of these bands have had little to no exposure to BOA in the last decade, it's tough to predict what exactly will happen. We're certain to get some surprises and some disappoints, just hope those both happen in your favorite bands' favor.

Adjudication Panel
Music: David Branson, Daniel Cuevas, Ralph Ewell, and Brett Johnson.
Visual: Scott Beck, Kristopher Quaale, and Neal Smith.
Chief: Richard Saucedo.

No comments:

Post a Comment