2019 Owasso Invitational

Prelims Schedule
10:00 Tulsa Memorial H.S., OK
10:15 Muskogee H.S., OK
10:30 Ft. Gibson H.S., OK
10:45 Sallisaw H.S., OK
11:00 Shiloh Christian H.S., AR
11:15 Morris H.S., OK
11:30 Bartlesville H.S., OK

11:45 Lunch

12:30 Woodward H.S., OK
12:45 Bentonville H.S., AR
01:00 Tahlequah H.S., OK
01:15 Collinsville H.S., OK
01:30 Rock Bridge H.S., MO
01:45 Fayetteville H.S., AR
02:00 Berryhill H.S., OK
02:15 Blue Valley West H.S., KS

02:30 Break

02:45 Edmond Memorial H.S., OK
03:00 Braswell H.S., TX
03:15 Stillwater H.S., OK
03:30 Bentonville West H.S., AR
03:45 Choctaw H.S., OK
04:00 Union H.S., OK
04:15 Jenks H.S., OK
04:30 Bixby H.S., OK

04:45 Prelims Awards Ceremony

Finals Schedule
07:00 First finalist band
07:15 Second finalist band
07:30 Third finalist band
07:45 Fourth finalist band
08:00 Fifth finalist band
08:15 Sixth finalist band
08:30 Seventh finalist band
08:45 Eighth finalist band
09:00 Ninth finalist band
09:15 Tenth finalist band
09:30 Eleventh finalist band
09:45 Twelfth finalist band

10:30 Finals Awards Ceremony

Returning 2018 Finalists (10)
1. Bixby H.S., OK
2. Jenks H.S., OK
3. Union H.S., OK
4. Choctaw H.S., OK
6. Stillwater H.S., OK
8. Bentonville West H.S., AR
9. Fayetteville H.S., AR
10. Collinsville H.S., OK
11. Tahlequah H.S., OK
12. Edmond Memorial H.S., OK

Previous Champions
2018: Bixby H.S., OK
2017: Union H.S., OK
2016: Union H.S., OK
2015: Union H.S., OK
2014: Union H.S., OK
2013: Union H.S., OK
2012: Union H.S., OK
2011: Union H.S., OK

States Represented (4)
Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, and Texas.

The 2019 Owasso Invitational Marching Contest will be held Sept. 28 at Owasso High School in Owasso, Oklahoma. In 2018, Bixby upset national finalists Jenks and Union to earn first place.

Quick Thoughts
This is one of the most exciting marching competitions not operated by BOA. Last year, we were stunned to see Bixby place first ahead of Jenks and Union. Unfortunately, Bixby didn't go on to compete at any future BOA events against Jenks and Union to show this wasn't just an early season blip. This year we'll see this trio go head-to-head again at the St. Louis Super Regional after all bands have had time to fully develop their shows.

We're also excited to see Bentonville attending this year. Bentonville and relatively new district mate Bentonville West haven't had many opportunities to compete directly against each other, so this will be our first look at how they stack up against each other, and how they both stack up against fellow Northwest Arkansas-group Fayetteville.

Adjudication Panel
Music: Gino Cipriani, Don Hill, Albert Lo, and Bill Watson.
Visual: Curtis Costanza, Mike Tarr, Bob Thomas, and Mike Turner.

No comments:

Post a Comment