2021 Conroe (Houston I) Regional

The 2021 Conroe Regional will be held Sept. 25 at Woodforest Bank Stadium. It is the first of two Houston events being held this year.

After years of maxed-out enrollment at Houston regionals in Conroe and Katy, this will be the first year for two separate events in the Houston area. While it seems possible some groups may try to attend both Houston regionals, it appears many are choosing one or the other. That along with this year's expansion of finals to 12 groups is expected to result in more than a few new finalists.

9:00 Oak Ridge, TX
9:15 Grand Oaks, TX
9:30 Pearland, TX
9:45 Bridge City, TX
10:00 College Park, TX
10:15 Cy-Fair, TX
10:30 Bridgeland, TX
10:45 Klein Oak, TX
11:00 Sachse, TX

11:15 Lunch

12:15 Porter, TX
12:30 Magnolia, TX
12:45 Paetow, TX
1:00 Cypress Woods, TX
1:15 Dawson, TX
1:30 Keller Central, TX
1:45 The Woodlands, TX
2:00 L.V. Berkner, TX

2:15 Break

2:45 Sandra Day O'Connor, TX
3:00 Stephen F. Austin, TX
3:15 Spring, TX
3:30 Wylie East, TX
3:45 Seven Lakes, TX
4:00 James E. Taylor, TX
4:15 Dripping Springs, TX

4:45 Prelims Awards Ceremony
7:15 Class Exhibition (if needed)
7:30 Bottom half finalist
7:45 Bottom half finalist
8:00 Bottom half finalist
8:15 Bottom half finalist
8:30 Bottom half finalist
8:45 Bottom half finalist
9:00 Top half finalist
9:15 Top half finalist
9:30 Top half finalist
9:45 Top half finalist
10:00 Top half finalist
10:15 Top half finalist
10:30 Class Exhibition (if needed)

10:45 Finals Awards Ceremony
1. Ronald Reagan, TX
2. The Woodlands, TX*
3. Westwood, TX
4. Westlake, TX
5. Clear Brook, TX
6. Pearland, TX*
7. Stephen F. Austin, TX*
8. Oak Ridge, TX
9. Brazoswood, TX*
10. James E. Taylor, TX*
* 2021 attendee
1. Ronald Reagan, TX
2. Vandegrift, TX
3. The Woodlands, TX*
4. James Bowie, TX
5. Cy-Fair, TX*
6. Oak Ridge, TX
7. Seven Lakes, TX*
8. Winston Churchill, TX
9. James E. Taylor, TX*
10. Brazoswood, TX*
* 2021 attendee
Music: Mike Back, George Boulden*, Matt McCready, and Greg Williams
Visual: Phil Madden, Kevin Nix, and Kristopher Quaale
*chief judge