2018 Grand National Championships

Participating Bands (109)
Ada H.S., OH
Adair County H.S., KY
American Fork H.S., UT
Archbishop Alter H.S., OH
Avon H.S., IN
Avon H.S., OH
Bellbrook H.S., OH
Bentonville H.S., AR
Bishop Fenwick H.S., OH
Blackhawk H.S., PA
Blue Springs H.S., MO
Bourbon County H.S., KY
Broken Arrow H.S., OK
Cabell Midland H.S., WV
Camdenton H.S., MO
Campbellsville H.S., KY
Carlisle H.S., OH
Carmel H.S., IN
Carroll H.S., OH
Cary H.S., NC
Casey County H.S., KY
Castle H.S., IN
Center Grove H.S., IN
Centerville H.S., OH
Central Crossing H.S., OH
Central Hardin H.S., KY
Chesapeake H.S., OH
Christian Academy of Louisville, KY
Colllinsville H.S., IL
Columbus North H.S., IN
DeSoto Central H.S., MS
Dobyns-Bennett H.S., TN
East Central H.S., IN
East Clinton H.S., OH
Fairborn H.S., OH
Father Ryan H.S., TN
Fishers H.S., IN
Fort Mill H.S., SC
Franklin H.S., TN
Fred J. Page H.S., TN
Goshen H.S., IN
Green Hope H.S., NC
Greendale H.S., WI
Greenfield Central H.S., IN
Greenon H.S., OH
Hamilton H.S., OH
Hardin Valley Academy, TN
Homestead H.S., CA
Homestead H.S., IN
Independence H.S., IA
Indian Hill H.S., OH
Jenison H.S., MI
Jenks H.S., OK
John Hardin H.S., KY
Kennesaw Mountain H.S., GA
Lake Hamilton H.S., AR
Lake Park H.S., IL
Lakeland H.S., MI
Lakota East H.S., OH
Laquey H.S., MO
Larry A. Ryle H.S., KY
Lawrence Township, IN
Lewis Cass H.S., IN
Lockport Township H.S., IL
Logan Elm H.S., OH
Marian Catholic H.S., IL
Meade County H.S., KY
Miamisburg H.S., OH
Milford H.S., OH
Milton-Union H.S., OH
Monrovia H.S., IN
Morton H.S., IL
Mustang H.S., OK
Nation Ford H.S., SC
New Philadelphia H.S., OH
Nordonia H.S., OH
Normal Community H.S., IL
North East H.S., PA
North Hardin H.S., KY
Northeastern H.S., OH
Northmont H.S., OH
Norton H.S., OH
O'Fallon Township H.S., IL
Panther Creek H.S., NC
Piqua H.S., OH
Plymouth-Canton E.P., MI
Prosper H.S., TX
Pulaski County H.S., KY
Reeths-Puffer H.S., MI
Rockford H.S., MI
Rockwood Summit H.S., MO
Russell County H.S., KY
Sequoyah H.S., TN
Siegel H.S., TN
South Jones H.S., MS
South Point H.S., OH
Stebbins H.S., OH
Talawanda H.S., OH
Tarpon Springs H.S., FL
Tippecanoe H.S., OH
Troy H.S., OH
Union City H.S., TN
Urbana H.S., MD
Walled Lake Central H.S., MI
Wando H.S., SC
West Salem H.S., OR
William Mason H.S., OH
Wilmington H.S., OH
Woodford County H.S., KY

Returning 2017 Finalists (7)
1. Carmel H.S., IN
2. Broken Arrow H.S., OK
3. Avon H.S., IN
6. Dobyns-Bennett H.S., TN
8. Castle H.S., IN
9. Blue Springs H.S., MO
11. Marian Catholic H.S., IL

Previous Champions
2017: Carmel H.S., IN
2016: Carmel H.S., IN
2015: Broken Arrow H.S., OK
2014: Tarpon Springs H.S., FL
2013: The Woodlands H.S., TX
2012: Carmel H.S., IN
2011: Broken Arrow H.S., OK

States Represented (22)
Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

The 2018 Grand National Championships will be held Nov. 8–10 at Lucas Oil Stadium. In 2017, Carmel swept captions and was named Grand National Champion for a second consecutive year.


  1. I may be a little biased because I’m in this group but American Fork is going to be the most underrated group coming in this year. We’re not just some bubble band, we have a legit shot making finals. We are already in full effect for the show and we’re making remarkable progress. To give you an idea last time we went to grand nationals in 2013 we beat one of the best cali bands Vista Murrita at st. George. This year in st George Ayala is making the trip down. If we beat them then we can show we can beat a former grand national finalist. We’re a good band and can contend with some of the best bands in the country, we just live in the wrong region of the state lol. But the point is watch our for AF this year. We’re goinf to surprise you guys.

  2. States Represented, you left off California. Homestead returns for 2nd time in school hisory.