2021 Grand National Championships

The 2021 Grand National Championships will be held Nov. 11–13 at Lucas Oil Stadium. After the 2020 competition was canceled, an impressive contingent of groups is expected to attend.

In 2019, Vandegrift ended Carmel's streak of national victories in their first trip to Grand Nationals. While Vandegrift is not scheduled to return to nationals in 2021, Team Texas will be thoroughly represented by the reigning state champion Claudia Taylor Johson, reigning San Antonio champion Ronald Reagan, and many other finalist-caliber groups who have won their own slew of regionals, super regionals, and even national championships.

Several other past finalists, who either regularly attend every other year or took a year off for a major parade, will be returning in 2021. Blue Springs, Broken Arrow, Dobyns-Bennett, O'Fallon Township, Tarpon Springs, and Wando were all finalists during their latest appearance in 2018. But with seven potential finalists from Texas and the typical Midwest powerhouses, these groups will have an uphill battle to prove they deserve a spot on Saturday night.

BOA has yet to release an official list of enrolled bands. The list below contains groups whose attendance has been confirmed through public calendars, social media, or other communication.

Archbishop Alter, OH
Avon, IN
Beechwood, KY
Bentonville, AR
Blue Springs, MO
Bourbon County, KY
Boyle County, KY
Broken Arrow, OK
Brownsburg, IN
Carlisle, OH
Carmel, IN
Castle, IN
Center Grove, IN
Centerville, OH
Central Crossing, OH
Central Hardin, KY
Chattahoochee, GA
Claudia T. Johnson, TX
Collinsville, IL
Collinsville, OK
Columbus Schools, IN
Danville, IL
Davenport Central, IN
Dobyns-Bennett, TN
Easley, SC
East Clinton, OH
Fairborn, OH
Fishers, IN
Flower Mound, TX
Franklin, TN
Greendale, WI
Greenfield-Central, IN
Hamilton, OH
Hardin Valley Acad., TN
Hollister, MO
Homestead, IN
Huron Valley Schools, MI
Jenison, MI
Lake Central, IN
Lake Hamilton, AR
Lakota East, OH
Lawrence Township, IN
Lebanon, OH
Marian Catholic, IL
Marcus, TX
Meade County, KY
Miamisburg, OH
Milford, OH
Milton-Union, OH
Monrovia, IN
Morton, IL
Munster, IN
Mustang, OK
Neosho, MO
Noblesville, IN
Nordonia, OH
Northmont, OH
Norton, OH
Norwin, PA
O’Fallon Township, IL
Pinecrest Acad., NV
Plymouth-Canton, MI
Rockford, MI
Ronald Reagan, TX
Rosemount, MN
Round Rock, TX
Russell County, KY
Signal Mountain, TN
Talawanda, OH
Tarpon Springs, FL
The Woodlands, TX
Tippecanoe, OH
Vista Ridge, TX
Walter E. Stebbins, OH
Wando, SC
William Mason, OH
Windermere, FL
Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Wisconsin